Text Size     

GOHSEP Annual Awards

2016 Awards


Director’s Award

Darryl Delatte, Regional Support

Professional Excellence Award
Amy Dawson, Preparedness
Austin Dixon, Operations
Janelle Hamilton, Hazard Mitigation
Andreas Hansen, Disaster Recovery Mgmt.
Keisha Payton, Sub Recipient Monitoring
Desmond Rideau, Hazard Mitigation
Casey Tingle, Hazard Mitigation
Donna White-Barnes, Sub Recipient Monitoring 


Emergency Service Award
Bruce Cuber, American Red Cross
Ricky Montet, Dept. of Children and Family Services
Jessica Vermilyea, Louisiana VOAD

Outstanding Performance Recognition Award
Tashika Alford, Hazard Mitigation
Earl Ancar, Public Assistance
Tracey Brooks, Public Assistance
Dana Bruno, Public Assistance

William Bryant, Public Assistance
Lingeria Carnes, Public Assistance 

Victoria Carpenter, Operations

Phillip Celestin, Public Assistance
LeKeesha Dixon-Jordan, Sub Recipient Monitoring
Khris Douglas, Homeland Security Grants
Tina Emerson, Public Assistance
Emily Granier, Operations
Michael Hamilton, Operations
Tameka Hardy,  Public Assistance Closeout
Chad Hargon, Public Assistance
Christopher Jarrell,  Public Assistance
Sandra LaBorde, Public Assistance
Dwayne Manogin, Public Assistance
William Matthews, Public Assistance
Ashley Shuffield, Hazard Mitigation
YoTarsha Simmons, Sub Recipient Monitoring
Mica Simpson, Public Assistance

Autumn Smith, Hazard Mitigation 

Linda Tortorich, Disaster Recovery Mgmt.
Larry Vicari, Public Assistance

Team Award
Anitra Edwards, Public Assistance Closeout
Derrick James, Public Assistance Closeout
Marcella Horne, Public Assistance Closeout
Lynda Merrill, Public Assistance Closeout
Dexter Ransom, Public Assistance Closeout


Years of Service (as of 4/1/2016)

10 Years
Mark DeBosier, Public Assistance
Brian Fletcher, Public Assistance Technical Services
Deshion Gordon, Recovery Grants Administration
Daniel McLaughlin, Facility Management

Melanie Schmidt, Facility Management 

5 Years
Kevia Bolds, Recovery Grants Administration
Stanley Aaron, Hazard Mitigation
Joshua Combs, Hazard Mitigation
Jess Hebert, Recovery Grants Administration
Alydia Washington, Hazard Mitigation
Sherry Ourso, Public Assistance
Nathanial Dronette, Public Assistance
Trameka Coleman, Public Assistance