Text Size     

Louisiana's Homeland Security +
Emergency Preparedness State Regions
Region 1

Region 1 Parishes
Orleans, Saint Bernard, Plaquemines and Jefferson Parishes
Click here to contact the Directors for these Parishes

Regional Director
John Rahaim, St. Bernard
(504) 278-4268
Email: jrahaim@sbpg.net

Regional Coordinator
Darryl Delatte
(225) 485-7452
Email: Darryl.delatte@la.gov

Public Assistance State Applicant Liaison

Melvin Smith, Section Chief 
Email:  Melvin.smith@la.gov
Desk: 225-346-4121
Mobile: 225-202-1065

Lakeivea Warren
Email:  lakeivea.warren@la.gov
Mobile: 225-620-6280

Joseph Costello
Email:  Joseph.Costello@la.gov
Mobile: 225-620-6280

 

Hazard Mitigation State Applicant Liaison
Kristal Craig & Teidra Clark 
(225) 267-2595 & (225) 267-2628
Email:  Kristal.Craig@la.gov & Teidra.Clark@la.gov