



CHRIS GUILBEAUX CHAIRMAN

Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee

State of Louisiana

SONYA WILEY-GREMILION VICE CHAIRMAN

POLICY AND PLANNING SUBCOMMITTEE MINUTES

July 15, 2015

The Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC) Policy and Planning Subcommittee (PPSC) met on Wednesday, July 15, 2015 at The Louisiana Governor's Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness, Media Conference Room, 7667 Independence Boulevard, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70806.

I. Call to Order

Policy and Planning Subcommittee Chairman Bill Vincent called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

II. Roll Call

The PPSC roll call was called by Travis Johnson, and a quorum was established.

The following PPSC members were present or absent as noted:

Committee Members Present	Representing Agency
Bill Vincent	APCO
Julio Peck	DPS
Travis Johnson	OTS
Chief Merrick Tassin	Region 9
Stacey Blanchard	Region 4
Sean Christian	Region 8

Committee Members Absent	Representing Agency
Christopher Guilbeaux	GOHSEP

III. Membership

Chairman Vincent welcomed two new PPSC members, Stacey Blanchard representing Region and Sean Christian Representing Region 8.

IV. LWIN Policy Updates

Travis Johnson provided members with draft updates for each of the nine LWIN policies. Chairman Vincent stated they would be reviewed individually.

1. Policy 001

After reviewing the policy Bill Vincent made a motion to include the map of the Nine Major Metropolitan Areas previously defined in the Statewide Communications Interoperability Plan (SCIP) as an appendix to the Policy. Merrick Tassin seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Merrick Tassin moved to replace "with some broadband hot spots" with "capable of providing voice and data". Sean Christian seconded. The motion carried unanimously.

Merrick Tassin made a motion to approve the change from "Department of Public Safety" and "DPS" to "Office of Technology Services" and "OTS" for all instances within the nine policies. Travis Johnson seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Merrick Tassin moved to approve the updates to Policy 001 as amended. Sean Christian seconded. The motion carried unanimously.

2. Policy 002

After reviewing the policy Travis Johnson made a motion to approve the updates to Policy 002 as presented. Sean Christian seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

3. Policy 003

After reviewing the policy Sean Christian moved to approve the updates to Policy 003 as presented. Merrick Tassin seconded. The motion carried unanimously.

4. Policy 004

After reviewing the policy Merrick Tassin made a motion to approve the updates to Policy 004 as presented. Sean Christian seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

5. Policy 005

After reviewing the policy Merrick Tassin made a motion to approve the updates to Policy 005 as presented. Sean Christian seconded. The motion carried unanimously.

6. Policy 006

After reviewing the policy Sean Christian moved to approve the updates to Policy 006 as presented. Merrick Tassin seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

7. Policy 007

After reviewing the policy Merrick Tassin made a motion to approve the updates to Policy 007 as presented. Stacey Blanchard seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

8. Policy 008

After reviewing the policy Merrick Tassin moved to approve the updates to Policy 008 as presented. Julio Peck seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously

9. Policy 009

After reviewing the policy Travis Johnson made a motion to approve the updates to Policy 009 as presented. Stacey Blanchard seconded. The motion carried unanimously

V. Public Comments

There were no public comments.

VI. Adjournment

Travis Johnson made a motion to adjourn. Julio Peck seconded the motion. The PPSC voted unanimously to adjourn.